Boot Camp: Day One

May 6, 2009 at 12:36 pm Leave a comment

Well, I didn’t throw up. But I wanted to. Oh, how I wanted to.

Before this morning, I was skeptical about Boot Camp. “What could we possibly do in three hours a week that could make any difference in a month?” I thought. Well, it turns out Romen (our trainer) has somehow managed to manipulate time and space (or time, anyway). He has not only packed hours worth of exercise into a short time span, he’s managed to make it FEEL like several hours, too!

It’s really no secret how we jam all this exercise into an hour, though … we just skip breathing and breaks! Romen’s philosophy is, we can rest (and breathe, apparently), when we are sleeping! I suspect this indicates a basic misunderstanding of human physiology, but I’ll go with it, for now.

Good points: I enjoyed my post-workout chocolate soy milk (recovery drink), Rushton Park was really beautiful this morning, Romen actually seems reasonably nice (he kept telling Emily she was “smoking it” … I got no such encouragement), and there are more girls than guys in the class. (Only one guy, actually, and his name is … Guy. You can’t make this stuff up.) That, and I actually got through it. I’m proud of myself for that, anyway.

One final word: “Mountain Climbers” (a so-called exercise) are from the devil.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Boot Camp Rained Out Abort Mission … ?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


