Abort Mission … ?

May 19, 2009 at 4:00 pm 1 comment

There are been a few changes in my diet regime since I last posted here on Recession Diet.  In the past couple of weeks, I have made the decision to adopt a vegetarian diet, something that I have been considering for a little over a year.  There are many reasons for this change, but listing them here would seem like a campaign of sorts … and I don’t want to be one of those vegetarians (even though I have a propensity toward persuasion).  But if you’re a guessing sort of person, you are probably guessing correctly.

I had mentioned to my mother in a text message the other day that I am now a vegetarian, and didn’t get much response from her.  I talked to her last night and clarified the statement.  It went a little something like this:

“Mom, I am a vegetarian.”

“You mean my little chicken eater isn’t going to eat meat anymore?”

“Yes, that’s what I mean.”

“Forever?”

“Yes, forever.”

We went on to discuss how I wasn’t going to eat turkey at Thanksgiving, but how that didn’t mean I couldn’t eat at all at family gatherings.  This is going to be interesting.

So, I am trying to decide whether or not I want to combine this new way of eating with Weight Watchers.  It can be done, but there are some Points-heavy items that I will be eating a little more frequently – like nuts and other forms of healthy fats.  I haven’t decided.

So, that’s the update from this half of Recession Diet.  If anyone has any pointers for a new vegetarian, feel free to leave them in the commets section.  Unless you’re going to be a tool and say something like, “You should it meat because it is delicious.”

amanda.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Boot Camp: Day One Decaf Carrie Goes to Boot Camp (Part II)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Elisa M  |  May 22, 2009 at 4:37 am

    I was a vegetarian for many years and have thought lately about doing it again. So, I am cutting it out of food I prepare myself. One day I anticipate making the change again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


